Why I haven’t been blogging?

20 responses to “Why I haven’t been blogging?

  1. I want whatever you smoke…

  2. Genius! I love it, and I’ll be following you from now on, hon!

    I just yesterday posted why I haven’t been writing or blogging (albeit, with much more foul language – http://wp.me/CMpJ). I get so frustrated with myself and with circumstances both in and out of my control. I just got a really good tweet from PublishingGuru, a freelance writer, about making your time as productive as possible: http://bit.ly/qPTtjt. He has some good tips, but I’m guessin’ I could get A LOT more writing done if I just stop reading and responding to everyone ELSE’S posts, huh?! 😉

    Thanks for your welcome reprieve, though — you’ve now got a new follower!

    • Glad to hear it! I totes agree with #18 on your list. Because sometimes….ARGH!!!!! There are not enough appropriate words in the world.

      I LOVE the people I’ve met on WordPress – it’s like my own cyber home away from home. So familiar, yet still so easy to get lost in. 🙂

  3. I love your charts. I’m going to have to try out the idea for myself. Put your website on the bottom though – I did right click to save, then had to create a Word doc to remember who I got this from. I might repost to share as it is so funny and that should have the attribution on it.

    Congrats on being Freshly Pressed!

    Nancy

    • It’s a nice alternative when you don’t have a lot of time to write, but still want to create some fun content. And thanks for the tip!

    • Thanks! I think that anyone on WordPress can relate to it from time to time. A year goes by and suddenly you shoot straight up from bed, thinking guiltily, “I need to blog…”

  4. So glad you were Freshly Pressed because you are hilarious!!

  5. I never really thought a chart could lead to a blog…or the other way around? I wish I was that creative!

    • I think it helps to write something – ANYTHING – at least once a day. Gets the juices going! And when all else fails, drink a Red Bull. Or eight.

  6. I love it Cassie! I have not been blogging much either..been busy getting ready to move…but will be back soon!!! Perhaps the fall will provide better time for us!

    • Thanks, ladies! Good luck with the move, Chris – I know how time consuming and sometimes frustrating that can be!

  7. Haha, love it. Blogging is so much healthier than jogging. Just sayin’…

    • I agree in the sense that I think that blogging (or writing in general) does for the mind what jogging does for the body -purges all those excess thoughts floating around, similar to burning calories running. But, herein lies the quandary – is an excess of pie charts equal to too many pieces of pizza?

  8. Thanks! Been so busy lately – it’s good to be back on WordPress!

Leave a comment. Or don't; I don't care. ...have...have you left a comment yet?

