Why we’re vacationing in South Dakota

11 responses to “Why we’re vacationing in South Dakota

  1. Very funny. Enjoy your trip.
    I nominated you for the versatile blogger award!(http://thehesoproject.wordpress.com/2012/05/26/i-received-the-versatile-blogger-award/)

    • Thanks so much, Tracy! We had a wonderful trip; the only bad part was that it was over too soon. Also, I wanted to get a picture of myself picking Lincoln’s nose, but just couldn’t get ‘er done. Regret hangs heavy. 😉

  2. Pingback: I received the Versatile Blogger Award! | The HeSo Project

  3. I have also been looking for a good excuse to use my old girl scout canteen, ha ha. Thank you for the suggestion! Now, where can I use those awful knee-high socks with the tassles? Hmmm… 😉

    • They could probably reuse those Girl Scout vests at chain restaurants where you have to wear a certain amount of flair. Reuse, Reduce, Recycle? That sounds like the Girl Scout way to me!

  4. Hey, just keep driving to North Dakota for a couple days and make a few million dollars fracking for oil! As long as you’re there…

  5. Your reasons seem quite justifiable to me…especially the saloon in Deadwood. That would be awesome…

    • I’m SO looking forward to it – if not just to get away from a short while! I’ll see what I can do about the saloon. We’ll most likely get there and they’ll all be modern day, with foosball tables and that computerized “Spot the Difference – Nude Men Series” game or something. 😉

Leave a comment. Or don't; I don't care. ...have...have you left a comment yet?

