Thoughts running through my head during Bar Method

12 responses to “Thoughts running through my head during Bar Method

  1. Hehehe this made me laugh. I’m pretty sure exercise is evil, but at least it provides humorous thoughts to be enjoyed by the rest of us!

    • Surprisingly, this workout is so addictive that I actually look forward to doing it! I guess that is the definition of evil though – giving into addictions? 🙂

  2. oh you brave, silly girl ! But just think – keep with it & you will have a kick-ass ass !

  3. I’m a bit embarrassed because I (continue to ignore context clues and) had to Google ‘ Bar Method’.
    Also… I think I pulled a hammy while scrolling through the search results.
    Apparently that IS possible.
    🙂

    • Silly, you forgot to stretch out those finger muscles before scrolling! If you learn anything from Bar Method, it’s that you have to have the proper intervals of deep stretching and movement!

  4. I’m a Jane Fonda “Buns of Steel” man, myself. Always have been, always will be.

  5. Do you do the exercises with the rubber ball? Personally, I prefer to kick the crap out of those things, NOT squeeze them between my legs. They should have people squeeze a pint of Ben and Jerry’s instead. Squeeze for 1 minute and then you get to eat a spoonful. That would be much more motivational, don’t you think? 🙂

    • Nope, I’m a cheapskate and didn’t want to buy the ball. I use a chair instead of a bar, cans of soup (Progresso) instead of weights, and I’d use a towel instead of a stretchy exercise band if I didn’t already have one from physical therapy! So, I suppose a pint of Ben and Jerry’s instead of a ball would be right up my alley! Good thinking – what better way to motivate myself to do those crunches and pushups?! 🙂

Leave a comment. Or don't; I don't care. ...have...have you left a comment yet?

