Why I’m loony for Looney Tunes

14 responses to “Why I’m loony for Looney Tunes

  1. Our family is loony for Looney Tunes too! I remember one time, my brother asked Santa for a rocket from the ACME company, ha ha! 🙂

  2. Reblogged this on Pilgrim Outskirts and commented:
    Ahhh Looney Tunes! I don’t know where I’d be today if it weren’t for Bugs Bunny and his sarcastic demeanour. I loved him best. What’s great about Looney Tunes is that there was no politically correct language for humour. You could make fun of whomever you wanted with impunity. For a cartoon aimed at children, there was plenty in it for adults. There never has been anything like it since. Great chart. I agree with all the percents 100%. 🙂

  3. Now when they are re-aired the voices are dubbed over because the original cartoons were too racist. They kinda were actually.

    • I’ve heard that – I guess I wasn’t around for the original cartoons, but I find enjoyment in the edited ones; probably because I don’t have to feel guilty when I laugh at the jokes!

  4. Bugs was my fave…so clever and cool all the time. My kids are just getting into Looney Tunes now and I love it. Classic stuff, nothing these days even compares.

    • Definitely a great character – sometimes I sit down to watch and take notes of how to someday be as cool as him. Step one: grow carrots.

  5. I love it anytime characters see stars or have spinning vision! Also, they always have great classical music in them.

    And pants should definitely be optional, especially in extremely warm climates. 🙂

    • The first time I saw stars, I thought, HUH! Looney Tunes nailed that one.

      It usually only happens when someone clonks me on the head for forgetting to wear pants in public.

  6. I love the Tex Avery ones, that just go full-on bizarre.

Leave a comment. Or don't; I don't care. ...have...have you left a comment yet?

