No, I’ve not fallen from the face of the Earth…

…although it may appear as if I have! I am happy to announce I will not be turning into a cat lady anytime soon as we all had (greatly) feared because as of Christmas night at approximately 11:30, Clayton and I are ENGAGED!

As I was telling a reader earlier, between work, wedding planning (which are synonymous, really) and vast amounts of wine (or should I say whine?), well, there simply IS NO in-between! So, as you surely already guessed, I’m sad to say I’ll be taking a hiatus from my blog to tend to life and my frighteningly waning hours of sleep.

As I write this note, I am saddened as I recall how much elation I got out of reading each of your blogs on a regular basis, as well as writing something that was solely mine.

I love and miss you guys immensely!! Especially, of course, my blogosphere bestie, SilvaGang!

Please take care of yourselves and keep writing! You don’t realize how much you miss it until it takes a backseat to trying on gorgeous dresses, taste testing gourmet foods and staring at certain bling located on a certain left ring finger all day long.

That didn’t land, did it?

Anywho, as Johnny from “The Outsiders” would say, “Stay gold.” Although I would like nothing more than to open a bottle of red and celebrate  in cyberspace with you all, I am under deadline for three publications and must put in an honest day’s work. Right after I check out the deals on hautelook.com, obviously. And take the daily survey on msn.com. I’m guessing I’ll probably have to break for a longer-than-normal lunch, too. I’m just sooooo stressed.

Then I’ll probaby take off early to go adopt another cat or two, you know, now that I don’t have to worry about dying alone and having one of them eat my face because no one checked on me for a week.

IT HAPPENS!

Cass

12 responses to “No, I’ve not fallen from the face of the Earth…

  1. NO, that certainly didn’t land it, ha ha! Congrats Cass! We wish you all the best! Come back to us periodically, will ya? We miss you! Give Chloe a chin rub for us! 🙂

  2. Congrats! I was wondering what had happened to you! Hoping & praying all goes as smoothly as possible in the coming weeks and months!
    Congrats again!

  3. That is awesome! Its been a while, but this definitely called for dusting off the ol’ comment widget. Congratulations!

  4. Congrats Cassie. I’m excited for you. Wishing you the best in life now and always!-)

Leave a comment. Or don't; I don't care. ...have...have you left a comment yet?

